shop now
clinical laboratory standards institute logo


About CLSI


eNews: Find the Latest News and Releases From CLSI

To subscribe to our eNews, click here. To view August’s eNews, click here.


President’s Message


Greg Miller, PhD
President, CLSI

CLSI is getting ready to wrap up the summer after another successful AACC Annual Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo, where our newest products and programs were showcased. At our booth, we highlighted our new and soon-to-publish standards as well as upcoming and existing online learning programs.

Our Present and Future Trends session provided an update of new CLSI activities and recent improvements in the document development process. Three of our volunteer experts discussed recently revised or new documents. Bob McEnroe reviewed manufacturer establishment of precision and bias claims for quantitative measurement procedures (EP05-A3) and Jim Pierson-Perry explained how labs verify those claims as part of introducing a new method for routine use (EP15-A3). Anne Daley introduced a new document (QMS20-R) on understanding different types of quality costs that affect processes, services, and financial performance in the lab. If you were unable to attend the session, but wish to view the presentations, you can find them online here.

Our welcoming Membership Open House offered a great opportunity to meet and greet many colleagues in laboratory medicine and extended our appreciation for the exceptional contributions of our members and volunteers. On behalf of CLSI, I would like to thank everyone who has contributed to our programs this year and hope that all who attended our events and visited our booth during the AACC Annual Meeting & Clinical Expo enjoyed the experience.

We look forward to publishing a few more documents before the end of the summer as we prepare for our fall activities. For more information about CLSI documents, news, and upcoming events, view our latest press releases in the “News & Events” section of our website here.


Glen Fine Video

Glen Fine, CEO, CLSI, explains how CLSI develops and promotes best practices in clinical laboratory testing, and the important role members play in that process.

View Our Latest eNews

Access this month’s newsletter featuring the updates on all CLSI program areas.

Read Now


Register | Lost your password?