WARNING: We do not support Internet Explorer. It is not secure and will not work correctly. Please come back using a newer web browser.

CLSI Announces 2017 Excellence Awards Recipients


Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA—January 2017—CLSI Excellence Awards are bestowed upon volunteers who are committed to CLSI’s mission. Recipients are recognized for dedicating significant time and effort to the development, implementation, and promotion of voluntary consensus standards. The recipients are nominated by their peers and selected by the CLSI Awards Committee. CLSI celebrates the achievements of volunteers, as they are fundamental to the development of best practices in clinical and laboratory testing.

Join CLSI in congratulating the 2017 Excellence Awards recipients:

Excellence in Consensus Management
This award is presented to the volunteer project leader who has exhibited extraordinary management and/or oversight skills instrumental to the successful completion of a CLSI project(s). Such an individual demonstrates dedication to CLSI’s consensus process for document development and is an enthusiastic proponent of the organization as a whole.

Barbara D. Alexander, MD, MHS
Anne-Marie Martel, MT

Excellence in Member Organization Leadership
This award is presented to the member organization that offers exemplary support to CLSI and its mission to maintain leadership in the domain of standards development. Such an organization proves to be an effective and dedicated participant at all stages of project development.

New York Presbyterian Medical Center

Excellence in Standards Development
This award is presented to volunteers who have made a significant contribution to the development of a consensus standard, guideline, or other product. Such individuals are committed to CLSI standards development and are enthusiastic participants throughout the consensus process.

Curtis A. Parvin, PhD
Nils B. Person, PhD, FACB

John V. Bergen Award
The John V. Bergen Award is presented annually to an outstanding volunteer or group of volunteers in recognition of advances in CLSI organizational directives and objectives, through unique and significant contributions. This award was established in 2006 and has been presented every year in honor of John V. Bergen, CLSI’s first full-time Executive Vice President, a position he held for 23 years. Nominations for this award are sought and selections made by the Awards Committee (in consultation with the CLSI President).

Dennis J. Ernst, MT(ASCP, NCPT(NCCT)

Russell J. Eilers Award
The Russell J. Eilers Award, CLSI’s highest honor, was established in 1986 in memory of CLSI’s founding president. Since then, one award has been given annually to an individual selected by the CLSI President (in consultation with the CLSI Executive Committee) who has made an outstanding contribution to CLSI’s success.

Matthew A. Wikler, MD, MBA, FIDSA

To learn more about these awards or to view past award winners, visit www.clsi.org/volunteer/excellence-awards/.

CLSI is a not-for-profit membership organization that brings together the varied perspectives and expertise of the worldwide laboratory community for the advancement of a common cause: to foster excellence in laboratory medicine by developing and implementing medical laboratory standards and guidelines that help laboratories fulfill their responsibilities with efficiency, effectiveness, and global applicability. For additional information, visit the CLSI website at www.clsi.org, follow us on Twitter @CLSI_LabNews, or call +1.610.688.0100.

← Go Back